Certified Scrum Professional (CSP) | PMI Agile Certification | PMP & Corporate Training


Certified Scrum Professional (CSP) is next level of certification by Scrum Alliance that demonstrate individual knowledge and experience on agile and scrum. CSP is also a gateway to become Certified Scrum Coach (CSC) and Certified Scrum Trainer (CST). CSP attracts recruiters because employers like to have professional with hands-on experience. Certified Scrum professional (CSP) is not just certification but way to demonstrate your skills and learning.

EasyLearning Tre


  • In today's competitive job market, the Certified Scrum Professional certification can set you apart as a more advanced and experienced Scrum practitioner. Going the extra mile to earn your CSP shows you are committed to continuous improvement. The coursework and dedication needed to earn the CSP sharpen your skills and help you become a better practitioner of Scrum. As a CSP, you will gain access to online social networks and a specially designed logo to highlight your credential.
EasyLearning Tre

Course Description

After completing the Big Data and Hadoop course, you will:

  • Master Hadoop 2.7 framework’s concepts, along with its deployment in a cluster environment
  • Learn to write complex MapReduce programs
  • Perform Data Analytics using Pig and Hive Hadoop Components
  • Acquire an in-depth understanding of the Hadoop ecosystem including Flume, Apachie Oozie workflow scheduler, and more
  • Master advanced Hadoop 2.7 concepts including Hbase, Zookeeper, and Sqoop
  • Get hands-on experience in setting up different Hadoop cluster configurations
  • Work on real-life, industry-based projects using Hadoop 2.7

EasyLearning Tre


  • Validate your practical experience and competency in Scrum.
  • Demonstrate to employers and peers your attainment of a deeper knowledge and ability to execute Scrum successfully.
  • Expand your career opportunities by staying relevant and marketable across all industry sectors adopting Agile practices.
  • Engage with a community of recognized Scrum experts who are committed to continuous improvement.


EasyLearning Tre

Eligibility criteria

    • Be a current holder of an active CSM, CSPO, or CSD credential.
    • Have a minimum of 36 months of successful Agile/Scrum work experience gained within the past 5 years implementing Scrum inside organizations as team member, product owner, ScrumMaster, or "Other." (Provide details for "Other" in the "How did you use Scrum on this job" field at the bottom of the Work Experience section of your profile page. Align your experience to the basic Scrum roles as much as possible.)
    • Gather and submit 70 Scrum Education Units (SEUs) from the past three years. Note that SEUs earned from your CSM (up to 16 SEUs), CSD (up to 24 SEUs), and/or CSPO (up to 16 SEUs) certifications can put you well on your way. Your CSD, CSM, or CSPO training can be more than 3 years old. All other SEUs need to have been earned within the past 3 years. See our  page for more details.

 Certified Scrum Professional (CSP)

Today was the special day, since scrum alliance members received an email on revised Certified Scrum Trainer (CST) process, a new process effective since 5th Aug 2014. I have been facilitating professionals in process of becoming Certified Scrum Professional (CSP) but after this email on revised CST process I witnessed huge raise in curiosity about CSP , many of my friends wanted to know about CSP process and ways of earning SEUs so I thought of writing this post.

To start with, let’s look at the pre-requisites of CSP , Certified Scrum Professional (CSP) is an scrum alliance certificate which sets you apart, it demonstrates advance skills and experience as scrum practitioner, and yes, CSP is also a pre requisite for doing CST or CSC certification of scrum alliance.

To apply for CSP, you must satisfy three eligibility criteria:
1. Have one of the basic certificate from scrum alliance - CSM, CSPO, or CSD.
2. Have a minimum of 36 months of successful Agile/Scrum work experience 
3. Earn 70 SEUs from past three years.